AHHH 500 FOLLOWERS! SPECIAL OFFER! AHHHHH!

First off, congrats to Melissa on her 500 Twitter followers!

Now for my fellow writers, this is a really awesome opportunity. Especially if you write YA and especially if you do writing contests where the first page is uber important. You have to hook readers fast! So do it. Sub your work 🙂

I would totally send my first 500 words in if I wasn’t already helping out for #FicFest 🙂

THE TRUTH ABOUT TEENS

Many of you probably don’t know this, but I always swore I’d never make a Twitter account. And then, once I caved and did just that, I swore I would only use it to tweet sparingly about writing. Fast forward to now. I’ve made so many wonderful friends and connections on Twitter and my hatred for what I once deemed a stupid site has dissipated. I never once believed I would make it to 500 followers. And now, in honor of this momentous occasion, I present an offer to you all.

(This is going to be a long post, so please keep with me until the very end.)

Melissa’s 500 Wordapalooza!
Contest closes January 19th, 2016 @ 11:59 EST

As many of us writers have often been told, the first 250-500 words of your story are of utmost importance. These words are what hook a reader, agent, or editor…

View original post 673 more words

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

