#FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 45: YOU HAD ME AT ICED COFFEE

flash fic 45This is for week forty-five of the flash fiction challenge by Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers, check out their blog and join in or read others’ posts and be inspired.

My recent flash fiction stories I’ve found have a more sad or darker ending. For this week I wanted to do something fun  and light. What do you think?

Read mine below and feel free to leave a comment. Enjoy!

YOU HAD ME AT ICED COFFEE (155 words)

Elisha was in no mood for the rain. She was late for her meeting.

Where are you??? A text from her co-worker.

Coffees for the clients. Elisha stashed her phone and slipped into the coffee shop. With an arm full of drinks, she rushed out the door and smacked into a man entering. One iced coffee drenched the man’s pants.

“I’m so sorry.” Elisha dabbed a napkin across his fly.

He grabbed her hand. “May I?”

Realizing what she was patting, Elisha’s cheeks flushed pink.

The man winked at her. “Good thing iced coffee is my favorite.”

“Let me pay for your dry cleaning bill.”

He waved her off.

“Please.”

“Fine, then let me take you out for a drink.”

Elisha nodded. It was fair. With coffees in hand she arrived at her meeting—the client running late.

“Mr. Buchwald,” Elisha’s boss introduced. Grinning back at her was the handsome man she spilled coffee on.

Can’t wait to read more? Check out my other flash fiction posts here.

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in #FlashFictionFriday, Writing Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to #FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 45: YOU HAD ME AT ICED COFFEE

  1. LOL! I love it! As I was reading I kept thinking, “Good thing it wasn’t scalding hot coffee.” 😀 Love how they end up being in the same meeting. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mandibelle16 says:

    I like that your story was happy.Sounds like the beginning of a great relationship.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alixa says:

    Love it! You never know who you will end up running into! And I also love the name of your blog 🙂

    Like

  4. luckyjc007 says:

    That would be embarrassing to be introduced to him after that ! It could end up giving them something to share with others when asked how they met. Not funny to her now, but maybe later.
    Enjoyed it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Etol Bagam says:

    Very nice. I’m glad he didn’t get mad at her form the spilled coffee. That would mean trouble at work too… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

