Liebster Award

liebster

Thank you to Amaya at Life of an El Paso Woman for nominating me for the Liebster Award! Here are the rules below:

The rules:

  1. Use the award photo.
  2. Answer the questions.
  3. Nominate 10 blogs.
  4. Ask questions.

The questions:

Which literary genre do you prefer?

Mostly definitely YA, that comes in first, but with a close second, I’d have to say romance.

Which book do you know and love?

I have to say I don’t have an ultimate fav. I’m not much of read-a-book-more-than-once kind of gal.

Which book are you passionate about now?

The one I’m writing!!! 🙂

Why did you start blogging?

I kind of like the free form of blogging and giving me a routine to write regularly. As a writer I think it’s also important to build a community that loves your work and supports you, so I think a blog gives you this a little deeper than other social media.

Order or chaos?

Lol. I hope for order and most often get chaos!

Where would you like to live?

I moved to Los Angeles over a decade ago for the weather and lifestyle. But I could move to Vegas and I’d be curious what it’d be like to live in Europe.

Starry sky or sunset?

Sunset.

What’s better a paperback or e-book?

Definitely a paperback/hardcover. I love the feel of a book in my hands.

What is writing for you? Do you see it as a hobby or hoping for a future as a writer?

I write for career. I enjoy storytelling and have a published short story coming out tomorrow. And I’m currently querying my YA dragon fantasy.

What do you think about social networks?

I think they’re great when used appropriately. It’s a way to connect with people I wouldn’t normally get to and it’s entertaining. I find it a nice way to unwind or let my brain rest.

I nominate the following 10 blogs for this award. I’m going to use the questions above. Feel free to use these or your own questions.

  1. Poetry Out West
  2. The Lonely Author
  3. The Girl in the Little Black Dress
  4. Lynz Real Cooking
  5. Reflections of Life’s Journey
  6. Perfect the Days
  7. Pomegranate Pithos
  8. Sara Letourneau
  9. Damsel in Defense
  10. Disasters of a thirtysomething
About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in FYI, Just Blogging, Reblogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. Congratulations on winning the award! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. e says:

    Congrats!💥

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

