What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 36)

via Pixabay

via Pixabay

Time for the Sunday Fiction Post-up! Come share your current work-in-progress here. Hope your Sunday is going well. I know I’ll be busy today and I have a few writing deadlines to meet.

The following excerpt is from a short story WIP I hope to finish for submission into a holiday anthology. I’ll leave out the steamy parts 😉

I invite you to post your title, genre/sub-genre and about 100-150 words starting with the second paragraph on page 58. I know I have a few non-writers, so you may also post an excerpt from your current blog post-in-progress. No need for critique, just a little writer love.

Here’s mine :

“Why did you have to go and get engaged?” I ask, heaving a large scoop of a noodle dish onto a paper plate.

Chris chuckles. “Let me guess. Eight times?”

I shove an eggroll onto the pile of noodles and stuff another in my mouth. “No, worse. Ten times. In five minutes. Why does the level of my success have to be based on being married? Who cares if I don’t have a boyfriend?”

My brother grins. “Well if that’s how you eat on a date, I wouldn’t be surprised why you aren’t married.”

I groan and drop my full plate into the trash. “You’re right. Everything’s fried, I’ll probably end up with indigestion.” I glance over his shoulder across the room and sigh. Why did I come this year? Did I really think he’d be here?

“Hey, I’m just kidding. There’s nothing wrong with you. Don’t listen to them. If I had, I never would’ve found Camilla.”

Have a great Sunday! And Write on!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Sunday Fiction Post-up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

