What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 35)

via Pixabay

via Pixabay

Time for the Sunday Fiction Post-up! Come share your current work-in-progress here. Sorry I missed last Sunday, the last ten days were a blur.

The following excerpt is from a WIP I hope to work on in November. It’s a YA thriller with strong romantic elements, working title CREEPER.

I invite you to post your title, genre/sub-genre and about 100-150 words starting with the opening to chapter 4. I know I have a few non-writers, so you may also post an excerpt from your current blog post-in-progress. No need for critique, just a little writer love.

Here’s mine :

I slid into my assigned seat behind Candace in Econ class, her eyes following me as I sat. She screwed up her face into—I could only imagine—was her ‘what the hell’ expression. I ignored her silently trying to mouth me questions while the teacher took attendance.

Once we were paired up to work on the assignment at the end of the chapter, Candace scooted her desk next to mine and pursed her lips at me with her arms folded across her chest. “What was that about?”

I shrugged.

“Are you going to tell me?” Candace asked. Ignoring her wasn’t going to help. Just like everyone in my life, well Denver and my mom, Candace didn’t let me off the hook easily either. Ugh. She was still staring at me, but if I had to tell anyone everything it’d be her.

“There’s this boy…” I started.

Have a great Sunday! And Write on!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Sunday Fiction Post-up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

