What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 34)

Lockers via Pixabay

Lockers via Pixabay

Time for the Sunday Fiction Post-up! Come share your current work-in-progress here. A little late on this post this morning, but I’ve had a full weekend with a wedding, a high school reunion and my baby’s 2nd birthday pictures. I have some new writing deadlines coming up this month, that I need to get on board with or I’ll be pulling some late nights lol. The following excerpt is from a WIP I hope to work on in November. It’s a YA thriller with strong romantic elements, working title CREEPER.

I invite you to post your title, genre/sub-genre and about 100-150 words starting with the the second paragraph on page 25 or the opening of chapter 13. I know I have a few non-writers, so you may also post an excerpt from your current blog post-in-progress. No need for critique, just a little writer love.

Here’s mine :

When the bell rang I dropped off my assignment at the teacher’s desk and hurried to my locker where Candace waited for me…kind of. She had her body pressed up against Evan who was leaning against my locker and rubbing his girlfriend’s bare back in the narrow space between the top of her waistband and the cropped top of her cheerleading uniform. I wrinkled my nose in distaste—the association of Evan and Candace making out and my locker was one I didn’t want ingrained in my brain. I had to admit they were pretty cute together and it was refreshing that Evan wasn’t a jock. He was artsy and brilliant and made my friend happy; I thought it was sweet that she wanted to save herself for him. Sometimes they were so cutesy-sweet that I wanted to gag as they made googly eyes at each other, but I usually settled for rolling my eyes.

Have a great Sunday! And Write on!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Sunday Fiction Post-up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 34)

  1. This is such an amazing post. I really love your blog so much and in turn cannot stop reading all of your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: What Are you Writing? Sunday Fiction | Miss Alexandrina

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

