What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 33)

via pixabay

via pixabay

Time for the Sunday Fiction Post-up! Come share your current work-in-progress here. I haven’t started anything new, just making tweaks on my finished MS in case I get requests from queries. I did have some good feedback from a beta 🙂 So here’s more from one of my archived WIP that I’ll hopefully pick up again. It’s a YA thriller with strong romantic elements, working title CREEPER.

I invite you to post your title, genre/sub-genre and about 100-150 words starting with the the first paragraph on page 19 or chapter 12. I know I have a few non-writers, so you may also post an excerpt from your current blog post-in-progress. No need for critique, just a little writer love.

Here’s mine :

He was so close to me now and there was no escape. Was the air thinning or was I having trouble breathing? I tried to calm my racing heart, but my gaze was lost in the deep, blue eyes that belonged to the boy in front of me. Eyes that I fell in love with. Eyes that once only looked at me.

And then it hit me. I recognized that gleam in Josh’s eyes. It was a hungry look, a look of satisfaction. He enjoyed making me squirm. It was my fear I saw reflected back at me in those eyes. Josh leaned in closer, and I closed my eyes as if that would make him disappear. I could feel his warm breath brush across my dry lips when he exhaled. Was he going to kiss me? Because if he did I’d probably slap him and live to regret it. The garbage can handle dug further into my back as I leaned on it, and its tires groaned under my weight. What was about to happen next was inevitable.

Have a great Sunday! And Write on!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Sunday Fiction Post-up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 33)

  1. I always love to read your work! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well now we wanna know what happens! Great writing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

