What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 30)

Samantha aka

Samantha aka “Sam” from my YA thriller via pixabay

Time for the Sunday Fiction Post-up! Come share your current work-in-progress here. I didn’t get into Pitch Wars, but I have some other exciting things in the loop. Contests and more revisions, and oh, even more revisions and a resubmission. So until I decide what I’ll be working on first. Here’s something from one of my archived WIP that I’ll hopefully pick up again. It’s a YA thriller with strong romantic elements, working title CREEPER.

I invite you to post your title, genre/sub-genre and about 100-150 words starting with the the first paragraph on page 5 or page 105. I know I have a few non-writers, so you may also post an excerpt from your current blog post-in-progress. No need for critique, just a little writer love.

Here’s mine :

“I thought I was totally going to pee myself. I mean, you’ve got lady balls.” Candace grabbed my arm and pulled me into the congested hallway. Students stopped and gawked at me as I shuffled past them, my best friend still talking excitedly. “I can’t believe you broke up with the hottest guy at this school. Don’t be surprised if your stock plummets. OMG, who are you going to go to prom with?”

“What?”

“Girl, don’t worry. I’m sure you’ll get back together,” she said taking my hand. I snatched my hand away and she snickered. “I’m kidding.”

“You have a really f-ed up sense of humor,” I said, trying to ignore the stares from every pair of eyes I passed.

Have a great Sunday! And Write on!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Sunday Fiction Post-up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

