#FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 19: LOVE NEVER DIES

Cemeteries and Gravestones Photo credit: Sonya

Cemeteries and Gravestones
Photo credit: Sonya

It’s week nineteen of the flash fiction challenge by Flash Fiction for Aspiring Artists, check out their blog and join in or read other’s posts and be inspired. I’m almost late to the party this week, but I made it. I loved this picture, it was oddly inspiring. When you finish reading I wonder if you’ll find it endearing or creepy. I’d love to know.

Read mine below and feel free to leave a comment. Enjoy!

LOVE NEVER DIES (157 words)

Jackson’s hands trail down my back, his lips hot against mine. I peek at the gravestones from the corner of my eye and push him away. “We shouldn’t be doing this here.”

His green eyes darken with lust in the late afternoon sun, the sway of trees cause shadows to dance across his face. “But it’s impossible when I’m around you.” He reaches for me again and I melt back into him, desire like a magnet holding our bodies together.

I come up for air, both our breaths uneven, the slight breeze cooling the flush across my skin.

“I want to show you something,” he says and pulls me along. Glancing back he graces me with a smile. My heart swells. We reach a plot shaded by a large oak. He kneels in the grass and brushes the leaves away.

SARAH BARRINGTON

Jackson extends his hand to me. “Laura, I’d like you to meet my wife.”

For more Flash Fiction check out all of my stories.

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in #FlashFictionFriday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 19: LOVE NEVER DIES

  1. luckyjc007 says:

    Creepy endearing! He’s beyond weird. Laura’s probably about to about to go ballistic! Great story.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Creatopath says:

    Loved the unexpected ending.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful story! I love how you titled it, “Love Never Dies.” I think it is sweet of him to “introduce” his late wife to her. I noticed some thought it was creepy but I didn’t. I thought it showed how much he loved and loves his wife.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Susan Langer says:

    The ending was great. I bet she coold down pretty quickly after the introduction I think it is creepy too.:)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. loricarlson66 says:

    oh, that is creepy! I am not sure I would have remained with him after that.. lol This IS a well-written story!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Compelling Posts — Week of June 29 – July 5 2015 | The Rattling Bones

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

