What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 15)

Sorry for the delay fellow writers, I’ve been working at finishing my novella and if you’ve been following my posts, I’m done!!!! Woo-hooo! I’ve sent it out to my betas, just waiting to hear back with notes so I can edit and send it off for submission 🙂 So last night instead of scheduling this post early, I decided to read like a fiend, something I love to do.

Anyway…time for the Sunday Fiction Post-up! Come share your current work-in-progress here. This will be my last excerpt from the novella, from here on out it’ll be all YA dragon writing.

Kissing couple: "I'll make it up to you." Public domain via pixabay

Kissing couple: “I’ll make it up to you.”
Public domain via pixabay

I invite you to post your title, genre/sub-genre and the second half of page 55 (about 100-150 words). I know I have a few non-writers, so you may also post an excerpt from your current blog post-in-progress. No need for critique, just a little writer love.

Here’s mine :

DJ sucked in a deep breath. They were back to this—he preferred to move on from it, but it had to be out in the open. “I know you are. I heard what happened, you didn’t mean to do it. And I’m sorry what I did. I must’ve made your life hell.”

“You did.”

DJ’s heart sank with Autumn’s affirmation, the hurt evident in her eyes. She didn’t appear to have forgotten it. “I can make it up to you.”

“Oh yeah?” Her eyebrows knitted together and she inched back a half step.

The worry on her face made him grin. Without giving her another second to contemplate what his smile meant, DJ tugged her towards him and their lips crashed together. She must’ve been surprised because he could feel her body tense in his hands as he slid them around her back. But he was next to be surprised.

Autumn slipped her hand beneath the hem of his shirt, her palm hot against his stomach. The contact of their skin, her sweet scent and the way her lips moved against his was enough for him to put on an even bigger show for the whole neighborhood if he didn’t pull away. No matter how bad he didn’t want to.

Have a great Sunday! And Write on!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Sunday Fiction Post-up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What are you Writing? (Sunday Fiction Post-up: Vol. 15)

  1. Janice Wald says:

    It is also important to work fast, do not give in to distractions. Write, proof and publish.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Creatopath says:

    Congrats on finishing your novella. That is great news! Hopefully there’s not too much to edit when you get it back. Great excerpt. What book are you reading?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Link Back Tuesday | Romance Done Write

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

