#FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 13: JUST SAY YES

Photo credit: Priceless Joy

Photo credit: Priceless Joy

It’s week thirteen of the flash fiction challenge by Flash Fiction for Aspiring Artists, check out their blog and join in or read other’s posts and be inspired. Inspiration strikes in the strangest ways, what will Eduardo be inspired to do 😀

If you missed last week, this week is part 2 of ONE SUMMER DAY.

Read mine below and feel free to leave a comment. Enjoy!

JUST SAY YES (152 words)

Yes. She said yes. The edges of my mouth curl up at the sound of fiancée on my lips.

I kiss Marisa’s hand, the sweet smell of her surrounds me. We stroll along the river bank at sunset. Waddle, waddle. Quack. Ducks pad along our path.

On the cobblestone bridge ahead a woman dressed in simple white, a man in a summer shirt, hand in hand. A pastor. You may now kiss the bride.

We stop to watch. Love. Happiness. Forever.

Large green eyes peer up at me, they glisten with emotion. A small smile on those rosy pink lips—lips I will never cease to get enough of.

Marisa releases my hand and congratulates the couple. Then she speaks to the clergy. I cannot hear her words. He nods. And then she is in my arms once again.

“He said yes,” she says.

“To what, my love?”

“Marry me now, Eduardo.”

Want to read more Flash Fiction, check out my series.

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in #FlashFictionFriday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to #FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 13: JUST SAY YES

  1. milliethom says:

    A lovely, romantic little story in which you portray the joy of the young couple beautifully.:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Creatopath says:

    A beautiful story Vanessa. Is Eduardo a spontaneous type of guy?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved this sweet story of innocence and young love! “Marry me now Eduardo.” Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. afairymind says:

    A sweet story of young love. 🙂 Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. beautifully written, Marisa’s a quick thinker.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. John Yeo says:

    Lovely work Vanessa ~ A great finish too excellent! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. HumaAq says:

    Sweett n loving story

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Susan Langer says:

    Well the wedding will be inexpensive. Good take on the picture.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

