FORCES OF NATURE

Hurricane Frankie Photo credit: Vanessa Rodriguez

Hurricane Frankie
Photo credit: Vanessa Rodriguez

I know I’m a little late this week, life has been chaotic, but I’m here! This week’s photo prompt for The Daily Post’s photo challenge was: Forces of Nature. For us to capture a photo that shows the power of nature in our corner of the world. Now I decided to make a little twist on this prompt, mostly because I can’t take enough pictures of my children, but also these miniature human beings are truly forces of nature packed into pint-sized packages.

My youngest daughter’s godparents bought her one of those little water lagoons to play with and finally having a warm day I put the thing together (which was no easy feat) and let them splash in it. Hurricane season has nothing on this little girl. I love the anticipation of falling water on their faces and the freeze frame of water and droplets flying everywhere. What are your thoughts?

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to FORCES OF NATURE

  1. I can hear their laughter, looking at that pic!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Levysoro says:

    Beautiful, Frankie the menace!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Geniewtdbh says:

    LOL Frankie looks totally stoked to throw that water!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: OFF-SEASON | Romance Done Write

  5. Pingback: ROY G. BIV | Romance Done Write

  6. Pingback: MUSE | Romance Done Write

  7. Pingback: DOOR | Romance Done Write

  8. Pingback: CLOSE UP | Romance Done Write

  9. Pingback: INSPIRATION | Romance Done Write

  10. Pingback: BENEATH YOUR FEET | Romance Done Write

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

