WordPress Tags

So I eventually figured this one out. I do use unique tags specifically for my blog but for the most part I use the ‘general’ ones as well. Because it’s true I have a couple searches saved on my reader and they’re pretty generic. The only thing I didn’t know was the rule “no more than 15 tags” Anyone know what that one’s about? Does WordPress bump some of them out or it’s annoying to other WordPress users?

HarsH ReaLiTy

I think people are overthinking the whole “tag” business on WordPress. Tags serve two purposes for a blogger they either categorize their posts or they get their posts seen. How tags serve your audience is a different matter and that is where bloggers seem to miss the mark. I’ll explain what I know of tags.

People ask “how do I know what tags are trending?” The “overall WordPress Reader” (when I say overall I mean the general river of posts made by all bloggers that blog on WordPress and not an individual’s reader that their subscribed posts go to) always has posts being added to it and you can “guess” what tags are being used. Remember the importance of tags in connection with networking on WordPress as a platform is the ability to use the search bar to essentially “find new blogs” to connect with.

This is so you aren’t…

View original post 598 more words

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WordPress Tags

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Resources | Romance Done Write

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

