Mildly Depressing Information About WordPress Blogging – Part 1

There are so many posts out there about increasing traffic and wanting the following that some power bloggers have scooped up in such a short time. What I love about this is seeing an honest but non-negative admittance of frustration about blogging. Now I’m kind of curious what part 2 is going to say 🙂

Captain's Log

Almost from the day I began this blog I had my suspicions about the integrity of the likes/follows my blog was getting, but last Thanksgiving was definitely the turning point. I’m sure that like many of you, I couldn’t help but notice that my posts often got a “like” plus “follow” by another blogger within moments of publishing my newest post. Blinded by the promise of fortune and fame, I would check out the culprit’s blog and see if I thought they were a discerning reader or a machine. More often than not, I allowed myself to believe they were a discerning reader and that their “like” meant that I had published something valuable.

Then came last Thanksgiving. I had been blogging fairly regularly for about one and a half years, and beginning in early 2014 it seemed that this blog was finally gaining some traction with “readers”. Letting myself succumb to the…

View original post 472 more words

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mildly Depressing Information About WordPress Blogging – Part 1

  1. Chris White says:

    I wonder the same myself but don’t let it bother you over much.Folks with 600 followers in a few months with several posts a day should be generating loads more hits than they do.Doesn’t make sense.
    All the best. Kris

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

