I’ve got a case of the Mondays…and it’s only Sunday

Chaos!  public domain via pixabay

Chaos!
public domain via pixabay

I have to admit my house is a disaster. Feeling a little “blah” as I like to call it, still hanging out in my pjs (don’t judge) as I find every reason to not be productive. Okay yes it’s Sunday over here, but there’s a pile of dishes in the sink, a couple loads of laundry to be folded, more toys on the floor than visible floor space and we won’t even talk about the lack of counter space due to piles of papers. Oh did I mention I’ve been laying down 1000+ words a day to the novella I’m writing? With two kids under five running amok?

Those two things are definitely the culprit for household disarray. I’m excited about getting this book out of my head and send it off to my critique partners for some notes. But looking at the mess as the result of my art and my art not at its highest potential has made me a little unnerved. I’d love to spend the entire day uninterrupted (ha-ha I can dream) but looks like I’m going to have to push through and be responsible. 🙂

If you’re a writer what are some of the things you do to relax or write when chaos surrounds you? If you’re not a writer what are some things you do to escape? I’d love to hear some happy thoughts to make the day brighter. Or someone could send me a babysitter and someone to help me with chores, lol….I’ll even be taking chocolate donations.

Happy Sunday!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Just Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve got a case of the Mondays…and it’s only Sunday

  1. I can’t write in chaos. I drink my tea or wine when the kids go to bed, and write then, if the day is more chaotic than usual.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

