EARLY BIRD

Good morning asparagus!

Good morning asparagus! Just ignore the fact that someone spelled “brussel” wrong lol.

This week’s photography challenge for The Daily Post was a bit challenging since it coerced me into getting up early…well this is as early as it’s gonna get. Lol. I decided to go to the Farmer’s Market in Burbank when they opened….maybe twenty minutes later since I had to drag along my two little munchkins. But there’s really some wonderful vibrant things to take pictures with all the beautiful flowers and produce.

So above is my photo inspired by this week’s prompt: Early Bird. The wonderful things you can only catch in the early morning light…in this case my version of early morning πŸ™‚

If you care to see some other photos I took this morning at the Farmer’s Market, I have some lovely detail shots of fresh farm eggs, flowers, strawberries and apples, just check out the post here. I think I may have to go back next Saturday for some more inspiration!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to EARLY BIRD

  1. Pingback: Burbank Farmer’s Market | Romance Done Write

  2. Perhaps it was a deliberate typo lol good photo by the way πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love all your market photos! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mabel Kwong says:

    Beautiful shot of the asparagus. I love asparagus, love to have it for dinner. Always nice to go to markets because you tend to get fresher veggies and fruits – and they taste delicious. Well worth waking up early for πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

