Awesome First Lines

So this is for all my writers. Check out Chuck Wendig’s blog post about hooking readers with a killer first line and how important it is. I gotta agree. What’s even better he’s opened up the comments for writers to post their first line and let others chime in and give their thoughts. I posted mine. Join in!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in FYI and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Awesome First Lines

  1. Reblogged this on Izzy-grabs-life and commented:
    I posted mine, too! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! I didn’t know about this. Thanks ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • married2arod says:

      The blog or first line hooks? I’m new to Chuck’s Blog, he writes tons of great stuff. As for the first line, it’s super important, sometimes agents don’t read more than a few lines and if they’re not hooked they don’t bother to read more. So sad.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. skyllairae says:

    I love Chuck Wendig! It’s been a while since I checked out his blog so thanks for posting this πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Creatopath says:

    Wow, lots of great opening lines there. Wanted to read them all but there’s way too many! Have added mine too.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

