EPHEMERAL

Ephemeral

Ephemeral

Although my blog isn’t centered around any type of photography (unless you like romance and writing, then you can check out my blog) I find myself gravitating toward The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge. My love for taking photos has grown over the past year and a half since I bought my first DSLR camera…mostly to take millions of photos of my kids. ๐Ÿ™‚

So this week’s inspiration was the word Ephemeral, meaning to last for only a short time. My photo is a picture of my daughter caught at Descanso Gardens in La Canada. I think any picture of a child can be ephemeral since they grow at an alarming pace that passes in the blink of an eye. You may never get a second chance to capture that moment, because tomorrow they will have changed.

Join in, it’s fun!

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to EPHEMERAL

  1. Those cheeks!! That smile!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tina Schell says:

    The blink of an eye last much longer than the childhood of our children. She’s a beauty!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. garym6059 says:

    She is adorable! Takes me back to when mine was that little. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Geniewtdbh says:

    She’s so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. amommasview says:

    Spot on! Beautiful picture ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: April Fooled.. Last of the Literary Fest | litadoolan

  7. Pingback: Ephemeral | My Atheist Blog

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

