If I’ve accomplished anything today, this is it…

It’s Friday and I feel like I haven’t checked off one thing off my to-do list. I need to write, but I keep getting distracted as you can see. Obviously 🙂

_DSC0022

The final product – banana muffin and Earl Grey while I blog 🙂

Hot out of the oven!

Hot out of the oven!

Found this recipe on Pinterest since my mom couldn’t find her recipe book with a very good recipe in it for banana loaf. I used milk instead of buttermilk (didn’t have any) and I don’t like nuts in my sweets, so these are plain. And since I used muffin tins instead of a loaf pan they cooked well at 35 mins. Makes about a dozen if you fill the cup almost to the top. Oh, and the brown sugar and cinnamon were supposed to be a struesel layer in the middle…oops I forgot so I put it on top and I think I like it better. All sweet and crumbly on top.

Here’s the recipe at Heidi Bakes. Super moist and yummy 🙂 I’ll make this again.

Baking with brown sugar and cinnamon crumble

Baking with brown sugar and cinnamon crumble

Success...I would've filled them a little more, the batter didn't rise too much.

Success…I would’ve filled them a little more, the batter didn’t rise too much.

Plus some more.

Plus some more.

The ingredients

The ingredients

My little helper.

My little helper.

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Baking, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If I’ve accomplished anything today, this is it…

  1. yum, it looks super good! at least you’ll have something delicous to eat today!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

