10 Line Love Poem Challenge

This is fair warning that this may indeed be the worst love poem ever since I may be a writer, but I’m no poet. But because this is my first chain-blog challenge (is that even a thing? …remember back in the day when they had chain letters? *shrugs and continues writing poetic-ly*) I must oblige. And if you’re one of my lucky nominees, I hope you continue it 🙂 

Public domain via Pixabay

Public domain via Pixabay

honored to me by Send Sunshine (one of my romance-confidants-in-crime…or would you say love?)

Unconditional Love

When I am lonely, 

I know you’re here.

Even when,

You’re nowhere near.

A whisper,

A Touch.

Your lips,

I need so much.

But no matter what you do,

There is nothing for me but to love you.

My Love song is The Way You Look Tonight (mine and hubby’s first dance song…because Pour Some Sugar on Me by Def Leppard is so not romantic lol)

Write a ten line poem, which needs to contain the word “love” and can either include your favorite love quote or lyrics at the end.  Nominate 10 blogs to continue…

  1.  Fill your own Glass
  2.  Maybe there will be cupcakes…
  3. Mental Break
  4.  Jean’s Writing
  5. Beautiful Words
  6. A ghost dancer
  7. Izzy Grabs Life
  8. Mandibelle16
  9. New Peace, Old Mind
  10. John and Margaret 1607
About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Writing Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 Line Love Poem Challenge

  1. garym6059 says:

    Thanks for checking out my blog and I will be sure to go through yours this evening. I like the little poem I wish I was creative enough to do that LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

