#FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 4: LOVE ADRIFT

Credit: Cat/My Travels with Depression.

Credit: Cat/My Travels with Depression.

On to week four of the flash fiction challenge by Flash Fiction for Aspiring Artists, check out their blog and join in.  Check out mine inspired by this week’s photo prompt.

This is a continuation of last week’s story by suggestion of a few of my fellow flash fictioners. Jack and Amelia’s story continues.

LOVE ADRIFT

Our bodies move together, passion unrestrained. The morning sun soft upon my face. I close my eyes, head dropping back, my thighs squeeze against Jack’s hips. The deep hum of his breath fills me completely – my neck, my mouth, my heart, my soul.

Jack fills this room. He is the sky outside the window. He is the water below.

Again he is everywhere.

“Amelia.” Jack’s words an aching plea. But I need more. His hands grip my flesh, holding back. I deserve so much more. “Please,” he says, desperate.

I am on the edge, ready to free fall. As I let go his body tenses and we collapse.

“I love you.” A whisper in my hair.

I open my eyes. Boats adrift in the harbor. I’m not ready to forgive.

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in #FlashFictionFriday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to #FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 4: LOVE ADRIFT

  1. Excellent Vanessa! I felt like this was a passionate love scene written in good taste.

    Liked by 1 person

    • married2arod says:

      Thank you. I knew other people would be reading so I wanted to keep it at a PG rating lol. Let your imagination do the work.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I actually prefer it that way. I love reading passionate love scenes exactly the way you wrote it. I realize most people like it more steamy but I prefer it this way. In fact, I have read books that the way the author wrote the love scene was, “and after a long time they went to sleep.” Hahaha! I have to say I love that because it leaves a LOT to one’s imagination.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Tastyniblets says:

    Phew lucky they were by the water to cool off- that was hot! A great read, well done! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Creatopath says:

    Well written! I felt like I was there. Is there a part 3? I’m wondering what it is that she’s not ready to forgive. I will go back now and read Part 1… maybe the answers are there?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, am I happy to read this continuation! I also love the way you went about writing this scene. So much is happening all at once, internally and externally. It’s sensually, psychologically, and emotionally intriguing. Excellent work!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. John Yeo says:

    A super sensual episode that absolutely fits the ongoing story ~ Well done ~ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ohh yes. Nice tie it all together!!! Loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. lrod1726 says:

    I will need to read the previous stories in order to put the puzzle together 🙂 but a very steamy love scene even if its PG you can feel a lot going on. Good job! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: #FlashFictionFriday – Vol. 6: THE ENGAGEMENT | Romance Done Write

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

