Life Imitating Clutter

Not my living room. Too tidy Lol. This is actually a picture I took at the Reagan Library in Simi Valley. It's the Oval Office.

Not my living room. Too tidy Lol. This is actually a picture I took at the Reagan Library in Simi Valley. It’s the Oval Office.

Life imitates Art far more than Art imitates Life“.  —— Oscar Wilde

Sometimes I look at all the clutter on my desk and near my bed, and oh, in my living room and I wonder if this somehow imitates my life. Don’t worry we don’t need to have an intervention, I’m by no means a hoarder, but I’ve put a lot of mail to the side and stacked up paperwork that will someday be organized and it has grown into these mini piles of clutter. My desk is by far the worst of the chaos and has extended on top of my filing cabinet. Then on the couch in the living room I often set things down when I come home from errands. Then there’s my nightstand and the base of the bed that I pile of papers or magazines. And most recently the kitchen has been a place I work on the laptop so I can keep an eye on the kids.

I think most of my problem comes from being an artist (I consider an artist anyone that has a passion for the arts, whether it be writing, painting, drawing, acting, etc.– A creative). I don’t think it’s possible not to be sucked into an activity for hours often leaving chores, errands and responsibilities along the wayside (sometimes dinner is late or the kids are running a muck). There’s never enough time.

I’d hate to think that this far in, my life is just clutter. Is there something your life is imitating?

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Just Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Life Imitating Clutter

  1. I aim to one day achieve “life imitating clutter”. Currently, my life imitates chaos. And I live alone, no kids or pets. It’s a skill, really!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Geniewtdbh says:

    I would like my life to imitate Sex in the City… but so far not so much LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

