Naughty, Naughty Blogger

Original artwork by my daughter Sophia (I have full permission).

Original artwork by my daughter Sophia (I have full permission).

As a new blogger and respectful person, I try my best to follow blogger etiquette. But some actions go beyond that, legally. I don’t know much about the small print, but this blog posted in one of my online querying groups resonated with me. Especially since so many of us use photos to spruce up our site. Check out Roni Loren‘s blog post (it’s dated but valuable in knowledge) about using pictures you find on the internet and how legal action was taken against her on Bloggers Beware.

Good luck and blog safely.

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in FYI and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Naughty, Naughty Blogger

  1. Thank you for the warning. It is good information to consider, and I’m sorry this blogger went through so much and had to learn in this way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the share. I am going to do a clean up, just in case!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank-you so much for educating others on this. 🙂 As an artist, who is trying to build a business, it can be devastating to realize that someone “borrowed” your work, even innocently.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

