3 Little Known but Awesome Writing Apps

Writing can sometimes be overwhelming, all those ‘genius’ ideas swirling around in your head. But one of the upsides is fancy writer apps. And the best part they’re free! (Sorry, Android users I only checked out these babies for the Apple users).

Check out Sarah’s post at https://sarahkaymoll.wordpress.com on some of the apps she recommends for outlining, mapping and editing. I haven’t tried them out yet, but if you have or want to, do it and give me your pros and cons. Space on the iPhone is always limited, so is it worth it to clear out one of my 4-yr-old’s toddler apps?

Sarah Kay Moll

Most writers have essential apps like Evernote, Dropbox, and a dictionary loaded onto their devices. But when it comes to outlining, mind mapping, and editing, some great apps are often overlooked. Prezi, WorkFlowy, and NoteAnytime are some of the apps I use the most.

WorkFlowy21.  Outlining – Work Flowy

My outlines absolutely have to be accessible on my iPad, my iPhone, and my PC. Fortunately, WorkFlowy is available for all those platforms, and Android devices too. It automatically syncs so you can put down your iPhone and sit down at your computer and continue working.

It comes with a minimalist, distraction free interface that is simple and easy to use. But the best thing about WorkFlowy is how accessible your outlines are. You can search for specific terms or you can add hashtags to your items, and then view only the items with a specific tag. I tag scenes by…

View original post 340 more words

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

