You want me to Ping what?

So as a relatively new blogger, I’m not quite that WordPress savy yet. And I’ve come across this blogger friendly tool known as the pingback? And to make it all that more confusing it’s powered by the Ping-o-matic! (lmao, okay my mind goes to some really inappropriate places, but that’s just how juvenile I can be sometimes.) Can someone please school me on this?

Like some laymen’s term type stuff…not the “helpful” stuff on the DIY-Wordpress-help-desk.

Suggestions, links, explanations…comment away.

Thanks!

….oh, and because I think this is the way it’s supposed to be done, here’s your blog award, Opinionated Man. I just pimped your blog. 😛

About married2arod

Check out my blog for my bio in About
This entry was posted in FYI and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You want me to Ping what?

  1. That is when you put someone’s post url on your post and it sends them a ping to let them know that you mentioned them in your post. A ping is only an email with a message on it. LOL! Do you know what the url is? Where you can get it?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Heh, I appreciate the pingback AND the award. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. amommasview says:

    I see that you have figured it out 🙂 Just put the link of the blog you want ‘to pingback to’ in your post et voila 😉 Jessica from ‘Send Sunshine’ sent me over here and I like what I found. Have a great rest of the day.

    Like

Don't be shy, leave a reply.

